School City of Mishawaka

Kindergarten Registration banner

SCM in partnership with Bethel College is opening an exciting new kindergarten classroom on the Bethel College Campus.  We have limited openings so make sure so register now. For more information or to register for the Bethel College location, contact the SCM Administration Center at 574-254-4500.
smart choice divider


SCM is now accepting applications for Non-resident students (students who do not reside within the SCM boundaries) for the 2016-2017 school year. Applications are being accepted for Kindergarten through Grade 12. All applications must be submitted to the Administrative Center by June 15, 2016. Families will be notified of their school assignment by July 1, 2016. For more information, visit

smart choice divider

facebook-logo         Follow School City of Mishawaka on Facebook

twitter-icon-smFollow School City of Mishawaka on Twitter
@SCMSchools or

Follow our SCM YouTube Channel

smart choice divider


Congratulations to Jessica Mann,
Mishawaka High School English Teacher,
and School City of Mishawaka
2016 Teacher of the Year


Click above to view the
SCM Teacher Recognition Dinner Program

The Beiger Bots had such a great time at the First Lego League World Festival in St. Louis, MO and represented Beiger and Indiana well! While they didn’t receive any awards, they were in the top 6 for project presentation. They also finished 33rd in robot performance (in the top 1/3 of teams at the festival).

smart choice divider


Click here for information on this new notification system
Information about Receiving Text Alerts

smart choice divider

Superintendent of Schools Contract



Click above to view the SCM Technology Plan


smart choice divider

2015 Annual Performance Report

smart choice divider



What Makes Us Different Brochure



Health Insurance Information